A REEET YORKSHIRE MIXTURE

Amazed by the communities response I have folk coming up to me and asking to join the collective or exhibit …………… great .

The next artists are chosen a mixture of Yorkshire based artists various mediums . All emails sent out to clarify blurbs and asking if artists can all type blurbs in certain font and certain order with all details so I can simply copy and paste . 1 problem dealt with .

Another was certain artists taking work down to sell instead of leaving it till the exhibition is fin and replacing it ………… NO MORE me and Beth the pub manager mad e a pact to not allow this to happen and I will lay down this rule 11 nov meeting . This meeting been arranged as hardly anyone turned up to the collective meeting – some say didn’t receive emails but I now send up to 23 people emails so I have asked for a collective responce so I can work out who is not receiving ………… il dble check on people before the meeting but after that no babysitting – people can write the date sin diaries if I can send a million message s ……………..

Another problem was a few artists blue tacking extra blurbs to work – a no no in any gallery and as the curator I see this as a piss take so I need to have words without mentioning names at the meeting – they know who they are ………….

Over all positive response from all and having ides for projects within the collective  ie story telling and collab projects ……………………………………………………….  

Leave a Reply

