message to York s new collective SALT AND POWELL

SALT and POWELL are two recently graduated st john uni girls – Charlotte salt and Bonnie Powell . I have seen their work at their grad show as I have a mutual  friend and went to support her .

Their work is contempary fine art , minimalist and very conceptual 3 d installation usually .

They have just got them selves  a huge open space and made it into an exhibition space and as far as I know that is all they are doing with the space .

I haven’t been to the space yet as it is fairly tricky to find , which is one down fall but either way they are doing well and so I messaged them and asked  for any helpful info and promised to spread the word on their venture in return .

Hope I get a response as York is where I want a space .  

Leave a Reply

