MILLERS YARD COMMUNITY DAY

IMG_8459

I helped at a community fundraiser doing children’s art .

The support was great and many people attended .

I got to meet Dylan , the man who runs the holistic  based community space and said id love to help him next year with the annual PEACE festival in York . I also met other artists that have signed up to come along and join the arts collective .

Later on I had a really interesting with a guy called Bob who runs reggae nights round York . He is very hard working and has been running Ire vibes crew for 10 yrs. plus !

 

I suggested that to reach out to other parts of York that are not as affluent areas , we can merge a reggae day/night and exhibition of young peoples art work . Another dj also said as a lead up he will be happy to do dj lessons for young people and I would co – ordinate the art . It is a potential project for funding and I realise before I write a proposal for space I may need to write many of these types of funding proposals  to finance these types of projects ………………. watch this space .

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

