I did it !

I did it !I messaged East Street Arts regarding the tempory space in York . Seemed like a very important email ……..was a bit nervous after I sent it . Hope I get a response .


Me
To ann@esamail.org.uk

Today at 4:52 PM

Good afternoon Ann ,

I got your details from Nathan when I contacted him regarding tempory art space in York.

I found out about the space after having a meeting at East Street Art base in Leeds with Chris (who was really interesting and has convinced me to sign up to the 12 month membership with you – it all sounds really interesting and beneficial to my practise ).

I also went to the space to see an exhibition ran by Salt and Powell – ex students of st johns university . I enjoyed the show but I was particularly interested in the space itself and wanted to enquire further .

I am currently in my 2nd year at Leeds College of Art (as a more mature student than average age at 33yrs ). I live in York and run an arts collective called Open Art Surgery – it consists of a growing amount of different artists from various backgrounds – from art teachers to ex art students and we work together to give artists access to art , the chance to engage with other artists and the freedom to express the creativity that they have . We create opportunities to exhibit around York . I also curate regular art exhibitions at the community ran pub The Golden Ball working with both established and emerging artists .I am keen to manage more creative projects and events in the York area and it would be excellent to have a tempory space to do this from .

I would really like to hear from you and hear the finer details about the space regarding rental and other requirement’s .

Many Thanks

Charlotte

Leave a Reply

