DAY OF PHONE CALL TO EAST STREET ARTS

After a few days of chasing Ann around I finally caught her at 3 pm this afternoon it is Monday 13 January , I ve been working on my project all day and just seen my sister and mum with my little niece … I find it helpful to have nice breaks like that whilst feeling a bit like an administrator…….. some one did once say “you will have to get computer savvy Charlotte ” and they were right .

I told Ann who I am , what I do ………. and that I wanted to know about the space in York .I was a bit disappointed when she said Salt and Powell a 2 girl ex graduates tag team will be managing the spaces – I told her this , I explained that I had been to a few of their exhibitions and while I respected what they are doing , what im doing is different  and my vision was me been a key holder creaing my own space ……………. for a while or permanently .

I think this was good for me to say as she then said I could have a full floor and that they have 2 spaces one for me is in town little stone gate – an excellent destination for getting people in …………….

Also she said can I do it straight away – I said YES !!!!!!!!!!! I will give a small donation ton east street arts .but we will discuss next Wednesday at 3pm – I will update the blog and take pics to ………

I got very excited after the call – as I felt all I have worked for is paying off , I don’t know if I can get over excited as that is exhausting and I need to stay focused and on the ball …I have to get this right …by wed I need a plan of what I want to do in the space …………………. Keep calm and cool and collected …………………………………….

I dare not tell anyone yet until it is finalised ………….but I am REALLY happy !

Leave a Reply

