TODD ROBINSON

ToddRobinson1

ToddRobinson1 (3)

ToddRobinson1 (2)

His work echoes the personality that I am aiming to bring to” myself pots” -I am thinking about the kaleidoscope of feelings that we go through and reflecting them through shape colour and words . Smashed pots revealing an anger or wildness and a serene pot to reflect the opposite extreme ……………… I whittled down to this idea after realising what I wanted was a release from all the people work that ive been doing , I wanted a tactile and malleable play with a medium I enjoy – clay .

Porcelain is fragile and there is something so vulnerable and fragile to human beings ……………….. I want to bring nature into my work aka real foliage as I have in past works – this is a signature almost and im very sure that our feelings as extreme as they can be are all natural …………….. this is a semiotic of this idea ……………………..

I want to work with words somehow but actually the piece should be able to speak for itself . 

I knew I wanted to do something personal and was really clutching at straws …………… I was thinking of asking my family questions but I believe I need to ask myself questions , maybe try sketch a pot of foliage that describes how I feel ………………………… looking at the more extreme angry feelings to the happy fulfilled feelings  and finding a narrative between them .

Leave a Reply

