COMING BACK AROUND

Charlottes

I love it when a project comes round a full circle ……………. My initial idea was to make a jewellery piece and continue my silver smith /metal work practise , also involve ceramics and the use of photography through transfer .

Only through questioning why I wanted to take photos of my grandparents /or people close to me- after feeling very fragile after project managing a pop up space for a month single handed – did I then start to take other turns …………………..

It was me who was feeling “broken ” and the broken ceramics reflected this ………………….. it was the need to keep things close and protected that made me realise this object needed to be close to me or wearable . It was the knowing that the way the  ceramic vessel or object were glazed or bound that would symbolise the variety of emotions that we feel…

View original post 158 more words

Leave a Reply

