ME AND FOUND OBJECTS

MY MAGPIE /SKIP RAKING BEHAVIOUR HAS ALWAYS BEEN PART OF MY INQUISITIVE NATURE .

IN THE LAST 20 YRS IVE  FOUND AMPS , CHAIRS , PRINTERS DRAWERS , BAGS OF  DECENT  CLOTHES THAT ARE MY SIZE  ON NUMEROUS OCCASIONS , BOOK SHELVES , ETC THE LIST GOES ON ……AND MAINLY NOW I GRAB WOODEN BOARDS WHICH I USE AS CANVAS S TO PAINT ON !

I ALSO SCOUR THE GROUND ALOT AND PICK UP WHAT I FIND , MUCH LIKE I DID AS A CHILD( AND STILL DO) , ON THE BEACH  WHERE I GREW UP . I MAINLY FIND BITS OF JEWELLRY AND BEADS BUT SOMETIMES TINY POCKET SIZED TOYS OR PARTS OF TOYS WHICH BECOME HUMOROUS PROPS IN PHOTOGRAPHS WHICH I TAKE ……. ONE BEEN A LITTLE DOLLS LEG !

THERE IS SO MUCH WANT AND GREED IN THE WORLD AND SO MANY WITHOUT THINGS THAT SOME PEOPLE ARE HAPPY TO THROW AWAY THAT IT MAKES SENSE TO USE UP OTHER PEOPLES CAST OFFS LIKE I DO WITH MY RECYCLED BEAD COLLECTION DONATED FROM FRIENDS AND FAMILY FROM OLD BROKEN JEWELLRY .

THE FOUND OBJECTS HOWEVER TELL A DIFFERENT STORY AS THEY WERE LOST INVOLUNTERILY USUALLY AND THAT FEELING OF LOOSING SOMETHING PRECIOUS IS FAMILIAR  TO US ALL AND NOT A GOOD FEELING AND IN THE SAME BREATH WE LIKE TO FIND THINGS WHETHER OR NOT IT MAY HAVE ONCE BEEN TREASURED BY SOMEONE ELSE , BECOMES IRRELEVANT .LIKE A CHILD IN A SWEET SHOP “FINDERS KEEPER “…..

Leave a Reply

