MONDAY 25TH AUGUST – NEXT STEP WITH ART MARKET

I met Gill Cooper from York City Council today . She deals with the market places in York and she gave me a lot of info to help me on with the establishment of the river side art market project .
She gave me contacts for marketing , maintenance , business help and more .
I am glad I have the support of the council – it makes it feel quite solid and sure . Im taking my time on this and the aim is to be open for Easter 2015 when the art gallery re opens .Next is to talk to White Rose Ventures for advice and support on funding and setting myself up as a sole trader – they also offer free business course s.

Leave a Reply

