PRACTISING PATIENCE

Well I went to the Business breakfast where i met several interesting individuals including a young man who has opened a chain of food outlets round England . I alsomet a women who designed a childs tooth brush and an accountant ………. On a mre productive note I met a guy named Luke who works for the council and has my details now regarding curating work and project managment ……….

I didnt know wether to talk about my metal work or my community projects so i spoke of both ….. next time il stick to one or the other ….it was good practise and Im going to start to take on more networking activities with a company called MAKE YORK who meet socially in York ………… and build on my networking skills that way .

I aim to keep dreaming BIG  and remind muself to make LITTLE steps as to not burn out as I have done in previous projects … Keeping self belief high can be difficult ………………. so I must remain patient with myself and not expect too much of myself all the time .

Im waiting for feedback from Gill Cooper regards to planning – shes avoiding my emails which is really rude but I know she is busy with xmas markets in York at the moment ……. still she is ignoring me as its been months since she responded ………. again patience …………

Waiting to hear from John Downes art fund …………… It will be christmas time when I hear yes or no …. I hope its yes obviously ……. again patience …….. Liam Ford is also ignoring my emails — he is v busy to but I dont understand why he agreed to share grant contacts with me if he didnt intend to ………….. really learning to take things on the chin is tough but its making me stronger ……… it couldnt all be plain sailing afterall ……

So after some confidance checks and setting some plans in motion Im ready to get back on board with the riverside art market .

Learning to make a website at uni will help me make a website for the river side art market …….. I can get word out to artists round yorkshire as soon as I hear from Gill – slightly annoying but I supose its all in good time ………. canopys  need making and people have shown interest in helping me out with this and marketing etc ………. it feels slightly over welming ….. after meeting REAL business people at the breakfast ….. a bit like ” why am i here” but Im going keep going and prove myself if only to myself thats enough !!!!!!

Leave a Reply

